Sister Sharon Wiedmar nominated for Ohio healthcare award

Share this on Facebook Share this on Twitter Print

Sister Sharon Wiedmar, director of mission and volunteer services at Mercy Health-Fairfield Hospital in Fairfield, Ohio, was nominated for the Albert E. Dyckes Health Care Worker of the Year Award. 

Each hospital or health system may nominate a single caregiver for the award, presented annually. Sister Sharon was selected for Mercy Health-Fairfield Hospital from among more than 1,800 workers and was one of 60 nominated statewide. 

Ministering in healthcare for 19 years, Sister Sharon is a valued member of the senior leadership team at Mercy Health-Fairfield Hospital. 

“Sister Sharon is one of those people that gets the job done without a lot of fanfare and with grace and humility,” says Sister Cheryl Erb, chief sponsorship officer of the Mid-American Group of Bon Secours Mercy. “For that reason, she is so well respected by all of the staff at the hospital. Her presence empowers so many people to go the extra mile and to do it with great delight and generosity.”

On August 25, Shari Kebler of Holzer Health System received the 2020 Health Care Worker of the Year Award.